Week 1 Training Recap

Week 1 of my official training plan was a success!

I didn’t follow it to the letter, but I got in all 19 miles that were in my schedule.

Here are some stats:

Total Mileage = 19.08

Longest Run = 8.65  miles

Average Pace over the week = 10:06 minutes per mile

Most embarrassing moment = toss up between a kid and his dad seeing me changing into my running clothes in my car and not being able to hold a plank for more than 20 seconds during Insanity.

Caught in the act

I’ve been keeping a pretty detailed log of my workouts. I’m hoping that this will help me identify what conditions (fuel, temps, etc) that work best for me, and those I need to improve on.

Week 1 training log

 

My goals for this week are to get more rolling/stretching in and to do some speed-work at some point!

WRRC

Saturday WRRC group before our long run

Leave a Reply

